What's new

Apple News+ ? (1 Viewer)

Johnny Angell

Played With Dinosaurs Member
Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Johnny Angell
I got an email saying my subscription to the service is confirmed. I’m getting a free 30 day trial after which they’re going to charge me $10 a month. The email looks authentic, but I didn’t sign up for it. I didn’t even know apple had a video news service.

Anyone else getting this?

Ronald Epstein

Founder
Owner
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ronald Epstein
I got an email saying my subscription to the service is confirmed. I’m getting a free 30 day trial after which they’re going to charge me $10 a month. The email looks authentic, but I didn’t sign up for it. I didn’t even know apple had a video news service.

Anyone else getting this?

A video news service?! You sure?! No such thing exists.

There is a News+ service. That's their magazine service. Apple TV+ is their TV service.

Okay, so that is the first head-scratcher.

The second head-scratcher is that they started your subscription without you initiating it.

Do you have a copy of the letter you can post?

Johnny Angell

Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Real Name
Johnny Angell
A video news service?! You sure?! No such thing exists.

There is a News+ service. That's their magazine service. Apple TV+ is their TV service.

Okay, so that is the first head-scratcher.

The second head-scratcher is that they started your subscription without you initiating it.

Do you have a copy of the letter you can post?
Actually, the email doesn’t mention video, it just says “Apple News+”, and I assumed it was a streaming thing. My bad. I haven’t clicked on anything in the email. The email it’s from is [email protected]. Don’t know if that’s a valid apple email.

DaveF

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dave
I’m guessing you use the News app, and tapped the “trial” button for the News+ service without realizing it.
7E013932-6FB7-49CA-936A-A997AC9179E8.jpeg

Ronald Epstein

Founder
Owner