1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone use Hawk Communications as their ISP?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Dave Poehlman, Apr 25, 2002.

  1. Dave Poehlman

    Dave Poehlman Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2000
    Messages:
    3,813
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hate my current ISP (Core Comm) and have been shopping around for a new one. I stumbled across Hawk and they have received good ratings as far as reliability and $9.95 per month unlimited is a pretty fair price.

    However, they don't include any web server space with their internet access. OR, at least thats what the customer service rep told me. I would have to pay an additional $15 per month for that.

    Anyone know if this is true? Most ISPs will give you even a few Mb of space since you are using some for email anyway.
     
  2. Randy_T

    Randy_T Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Most ISP's will allow you 5-10Mb to set up personal web pages. You can always go to Geocities or 50 Megs to set up pages for free.

    Randy T
     
  3. Mike LS

    Mike LS Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had not-so-good experiences with Hawk before. If they're the same folks I'm thinking about, they're a complete hole in the wall company.

    Service was up and down constantly.
     

Share This Page