Anyone ride ATVs(quads) here?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by StephenA, Jan 31, 2002.

1. StephenA

StephenA Screenwriter

I do. I have a Suzuki Quadmaster 500. It's a 4x4 and automatic. I mainly ride it in my yard. There a few trails I go to with it. It's a fun sport to get into.

2. Shawn C

Shawn C Screenwriter

I'd have an ATV right now if I didn't have to trailer it to where I wanted to use it. Besides, I already have two cars and two motorcycles and I don't have room in the garage for the trailer.

3. Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt Producer

I spent many many hours driving around on our various Honda ATV's...love those machines[​IMG]

4. Kevin Potts

Kevin Potts Second Unit

I had a Honda 250r back in '90. Had a hell of a lot of fun on it too, even though it did put me in the hospital one evening.

5. RobP

RobP Stunt Coordinator

I own a dirtbike, but my brother has a Honda fourtrax

300-EX. We go riding in PA a couple times a year. PA has some awesome trails. Definetly worth the trip if anyone is from these parts.

6. Scott Hayes

Scott Hayes Second Unit

My brother and his friends are into the quads, motocross, and anything offroad. I had a dirtbike, fell off and got hurt. A few days later I drove it hard into a tree, trying to get around another rider. Finally I went off a fifty foot enbankment and really got wrecked. After that I figured that was a sport I should avoid at all costs. Still fun to watch though.

7. DonnyD

DonnyD Screenwriter

Dirtbiking/enduro/quad riding waas my ONLY hobby for 25 years. We had thousands of acres of tva land available and we literally lived there every weekend. I went through so many dirtbikes.... But my fav was a Suzuki TM250 which was a bear to handle in the hills but a great bike. We also would take trips to the Mark Twain National Forest in Missouri where a huge are was designated for bike/atv trails.