Anyone know how to get the snow out of my TV?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Alex_Santos, Mar 28, 2002.

  1. Alex_Santos

    Alex_Santos Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2001
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just moved into a new apartament and I can't seem to get a good enough connection to get rid of my snow. Im using AR Pro coxial cables connected into a Monster Power 1000. Any ideas?
     
  2. Pat K

    Pat K Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Umm.. maybe the cable behind the wall is messed up.. i dunno..try another tv too, could be your tv. If its not your tv, and not the cable from the wall, its something with the cable from the wall-outlet back.
     
  3. Chu Gai

    Chu Gai Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    call your cable company and have them verify the signal coming into your apartment
     
  4. Joel Aparicio

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the cable company come out and verifiy my conection. They tested for excessive noise in the line before they installed my broadband. Luckily there was little to no noise in the line, but they still have the test equpment to check for it.[​IMG]
     
  5. Ted Lee

    Ted Lee Lead Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    8,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    move your tv to a warmer part of the room. [insert rim shot here...] [​IMG]
    seriously though, i've never heard of snow from a cable system. it definitely sounds like there's some faulty wiring going on. i'd have them come out and take a look.
     

Share This Page