1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone get Win 10 1903 yet?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Dennis Nicholls, May 26, 2019.

  1. Harry-N

    Harry-N Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Trophy Points:
    4,110
    Location:
    Sunny Central Florida
    Real Name:
    Harry N.
    Got the patch-Tuesday release this morning. It takes me up to OS Build 18362.175. It was a fairly fast operation.
     
  2. Message #22 of 26 Jun 13, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
    Dennis Nicholls

    Dennis Nicholls Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 1998
    Messages:
    10,293
    Likes Received:
    727
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Real Name:
    Dennis
    I maybe have stumbled onto a reason it takes so long for the 1903 update.

    I have a second internal HD and have scheduled a Win 7 image backup to that drive every Monday morning. I went and checked, and found out that an additional backup was performed during the time that I was installing the 1903 update. This must have been done automatically during the update process, as I didn't do this myself.
     
  3. BobO'Link

    BobO'Link Producer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5,390
    Likes Received:
    6,109
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    Mid-South
    Real Name:
    Howie
    I just allowed it with our WSUS server... At least two systems have pulled it with no issues. Looks like another of those "change for change's sake" type things.
     
  4. Gary Seven

    Gary Seven Grand Poo Pah

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    432
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    Location:
    Lake Worth, Florida
    Real Name:
    Gaston
    My win enterprise updated last night. Interesting that my gaming machine, which runs a bare bones Windows installation, wen to a light shade in the task bar (it was dark), while my Enterprise stayed dark. I thought I read or heard that the new release would have a light/dark theme option but I could not find it when looking for it. Not really important but curious.
     
  5. Harry-N

    Harry-N Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    1,590
    Trophy Points:
    4,110
    Location:
    Sunny Central Florida
    Real Name:
    Harry N.
    To set or change the light/dark options, right-click the desktop and select [Personalize].

    Pick [Colors] on the left.

    The first option is "Choose your color" and your choices are [Light], [Dark], or [Custom]. Custom allows you to set your default Windows mode and your default App mode to either light or dark.

    You can also go farther in this screen to set complimentary colors, transparency mode, etc.
     
  6. Gary Seven

    Gary Seven Grand Poo Pah

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    432
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    Location:
    Lake Worth, Florida
    Real Name:
    Gaston
    Ah... thanks. I looked in personalize, figuring it was there, but did not look into colors.
     

Share This Page