Anyone else use a sonic maximizer?

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by JeffTimmerman, Jan 15, 2004.

1. JeffTimmerman

I was wondering if anyone else uses a sonic maximizer in their home theater. I am a musician and I stumbled across a BBE sonic maximizer and fell in love with it instantly. I cannot really describe what it does, most of you are probably way ahead of me and already know, but as far as getting a much better sound from satellite or cable that uses rca connections. The sound is amazing. I listened to it for a week with it on and then turned it off and the sound was horrible! I don't know if these are used in theater, but I have seen the technology in newer tv's. I have a 400 series rackmount unit and its amazing. The only downfall is that this cannot be used for digital toslkink type connections however I have a feeling that this unit basically takes analog signals and makes them more prominent and increases the fidelity somewhat. Almost like you have a digital connection for analog sound. Any opinoins?

2. Andrew Testa

Andrew Testa Second Unit

Never heard of it before, but here's what (little) they have to say for themselves about their technology.