Anyone Else Playing DRAKAN: The Ancients Gates On The PS2 And Loving It?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Tino, Feb 13, 2002.

1. Tino

Tino Lead Actor
    Supporter

Valentino
    I picked up Drakan: The Ancients Gates a few weeks ago and am loving it. I haven't heard much about it here, surprisingly.
    You play as the warror Rynn, a Lara Croft type babe, who along with her dragon Arokh battle demons, trolls, monsters, etc..on land and in the air.
    This game is much better than the usual
    fantasy action games with above average graphics, game play, and story. And the game is HUGE with lots of side quests to keep things interesting. Highly Recommended.
    Any one else playig it and agree with me?[​IMG]

2. Marc Carra

Marc Carra Supporting Actor

I just started playing, and so far I'm VERY impressed. The graphics are incredible!

Marc.

3. Randy T

Randy T Auditioning

played it, finished it, loved it

very fun game

4. Tino

Tino Lead Actor
    Supporter

Valentino
    Come on guys, you mean no one else is playing this great game??
    It just keeps getting better and better. It's huge with a great variety of monsters, missions and side stories. It also has great graphics, music and control.
    Drakan is the biggest surprise I have encountered on the PS2.
    Sad that very few seem to be playing it and enjoying it as much as I am.
    Oh well.....your loss.[​IMG][​IMG]

5. paul h

paul h Supporting Actor

6. Feng

Feng Stunt Coordinator

I played the original PC version of Drakan several years ago. Then the developer abandoned PC and went console only. I am not going to buy PS2 just for one game.

7. Derrik Draven

Derrik Draven Supporting Actor

Chris

8. Dan B

Dan B Screenwriter

I enjoyed the first one on the PC. If I had a PS2, I'd pick it up. Oh yeah....anyone remember the model they had to represent Rynn? Whoo! [​IMG]
    -Dan B

9. Feng

Feng Stunt Coordinator