Anybody play Online poker?

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Mike_Dikun, Jun 5, 2004.

1. Mike_Dikun

Mike_Dikun Agent

I've been playing poker online for about 6 months now

I've been winning alot!

Just wondering if any of you guys play and how well you do?

For me I play the $1/$2 Texas Holdem tables and I pretty much just play good cards and let the other players make mistakes.

2. Blu

Blu Screenwriter

Inspired by Chris Moneymaker and a few others I have taken up Texas Hold'em online to study the game mechanics and learn the odds and percentages.

I'm only using play money right now but they are very loose aggressive games where if I stay in a hand I usually get beat on the river where the winner usually has offsuited junk cards while I have a high pair and catch little on the flop.

3. Greg*go

Greg*go Supporting Actor

I don't play, but my manager does and he always talks about it. Apparently if you aren't playing with real money, it's aggravating to play for the reason Blu said. Plus there are so many people playing online and moving from room to room, it makes it difficult to learn how an individual person plays a hand. When he enters $25 or $50 tournaments from time to time he claims they are much more fun. The people stay in the room, so you can try to learn their playing method, and you have a chance to win a little bit of money in the process. Of course you can also end up losing money, so be careful.

4. Blu

Blu Screenwriter

My goal is to play in a satellite or a super satellite tournament and see how I do in a real tournament but I need more practice first.

What are everyone's favorite poker sites?

5. AjayM

AjayM Screenwriter