Anybody own B&W

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Matt Weldy, Jun 22, 2002.

1. Matt Weldy

Matt Weldy Second Unit

I am new to this brand and from what I hear in the stores they seem ok. I am looking at the 601's a bookshelf size speaker. I was considering def techs 80 monitors or mabye a little bigger bookshelf in the near future. Let me know what you think.

Thanks

2. James Bergeron

James Bergeron Supporting Actor

B&W's are great, I'd say one of the best built speakers and a good warranty and usually the dealers are great (I guess not all but the one here is).
    I have 303's and am getting 602's July 5th [​IMG] The 601's are the # 1 selling bookself in the UK, maybe even the # 1 selling speaker!

3. Will Pomeroy

Will Pomeroy Stunt Coordinator

I got my first pair of B&Ws earlier today (about 10 hours ago), along with a nakamichi av-10. I am very impressed! I got the 603 S2, the imaging is very good, very detailed, very good base... I am very happy with them so far, and they're barely broken in yet!

4. Matt Weldy

Matt Weldy Second Unit

I am also looking at the 601 or 602 s3 also paired with a lcr60 and planning on using those wierd looking lm1's for side surrounds. But still not sure what to use for rear surrounds maybe 601's. I am really interesed in what you think of your 600 series speakers.

5. AaronMg

AaronMg Stunt Coordinator

I own a pair of B&W601 s2's and let me tell you, these are great speakers for the price. It is quite a step up from the 303's. The only problem is is that they have quite a long work in period before they start really singing!

6. Matt Weldy

Matt Weldy Second Unit

How long would you guess?

7. Jason P. Brett