What's new

Any thoughts on the Sony BDP s3700? (1 Viewer)

Tony J Case

Senior HTF Member
So it looks like I need to go region free for a blu ray player. The local video store has the bdp s3700 for sale, but all the google searching I've tried come up dry for reviews (beyond Amazon, which I really, really take with a grain of salt). I was wondering if anyone here had one or had experience with it.

Robin9

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robin
I have no direct experience of the S3700 although I do have the S7200 which I assume is the predecessor. I have three Sony Blu-ray players and I have never had a problem with any of them. They really are reliable plug-and-play equipment.

You are not likely to go wrong with a Sony Blu-ray player. If this one does what you need it to do, buy it.

Tony J Case

Senior HTF Member
Okay, sounds like it might be a winner then. At least as soon as I get back from my trip next month and my credit card cools off. :)

David Deeb

Screenwriter
Real Name
David
So it looks like I need to go region free for a blu ray player. The local video store has the bdp s3700 for sale, but all the google searching I've tried come up dry for reviews (beyond Amazon, which I really, really take with a grain of salt). I was wondering if anyone here had one or had experience with it.

I need a new BD player too.

Is this machine really region free?

I can't find anything supporting that.

Mark-P

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Mark Probst
I need a new BD player too.

Is this machine really region free?

I can't find anything supporting that.
No Blu-ray player comes region free from the manufacturer. They have to be modified by a second party (usually a retailer). You have to buy it from an outfit that deals with region free players.

David Deeb

Screenwriter
Real Name
David