Any Panasonic TU-HDS20 Owners?...I Need Help

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Oswald Pascual, Oct 11, 2001.

  1. Oswald Pascual

    Oswald Pascual Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have my Panasonic HD box connected to my amp using the Optical out. I currently only have my VHF/UHF antenna providing the feed. I am able to get all of my local channels and my local HD channels perfectly.
    My problem is the audio. I seem to only be able to get audio from my local HD feeds and not from my local channels. Is this normal when using the optical out? I know that the Panasonic box also has a Left & Right analog outs that I could probably use for those channels but that sure would make channel surfing a pain if I have to change the audio source on my amp every time I switch to a different channel.
    Anyone else seen this?... Thanks
    ------------------
    My Home Theater
    [​IMG]
    My DVD Collection Home Theater Pics
    Ozzie
     
  2. markc

    markc Extra

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 1998
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the digital out only works with digital channels. The analogs have to use the rca outs
     
  3. Oswald Pascual

    Oswald Pascual Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Mark for the confirmation. The folks on the 1-888 panasonic help line had no clue to what I was talking about.
    ------------------
    My Home Theater
    [​IMG]
    My DVD Collection Home Theater Pics
    Ozzie
     

Share This Page