What's new

Any one have to work today? (1 Viewer)

Steve Schick

Stunt Coordinator
You definitly know who doesn't have any vacation days.
I just burned all of mine with the birth of our newest family member a couple of weeks ago.

Man... my work place looks like a theater that's showing a revival of "the Cabin Boy"

Dave Poehlman

Senior HTF Member
I'm here today. I don't mind coming in on days like this... being the house computer jockey, the fewer people in the office, the more time I can spend on the HTF. :)
Although.. I'd rather be at Summerfest... it's beautiful outside today.

Tim Markley

Screenwriter
I'm working today. Like Dave said, these are the kind of days that I don't mind working. No one's here. I'm a contractor so if I don't work, I don't get paid. This is easy money today. :)

Tom Rhea

Second Unit
I had to come in today because they refused to give us our paychecks on Wednesday despite the fact that 1) they were here and 2) doing so would have cost the firm absolutely nothing. I'm leaving at noon, though.

Chris Rosene

Second Unit
Hey Dave

I'm at work today as well, but will be splitting out of here at 11:30 to go to Oakland Gyros and then off to Summerfest for the Pork, Dread and Ted show!!

KyleS

Screenwriter
I'm in and its killing me since I didnt want to burn a vacation day yet this year (trying to save for years end). I would much rather be at home having a 4 day weekend. My hopes are that my manager will go home early and give me a short day of work.

KyleS

Zen Butler

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Zen K. Butler
I got called in for a 3/4 day. Burn! This blows, I'm here now and it's a morgue. Let me frikkin' go home!

Rob Lutter

Senior HTF Member
I am off today :D
But I had to work yesterday :frowning: You should've seen Target yesterday at ~9pm, I don't think that there was one person in the store! I did get out in time to see the fireworks... so it was all alright :D

Holadem

Senior HTF Member