Any News on these SE Re-Releases?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Corey * C, Jul 22, 2002.

1. Corey * C

Corey * C Extra

Hey everyone! I'm new to the HTF, and I just wanted to throw out a few questions.....
    Whats the last everyone's heard about:
    *Dick Tracy: Vista Series(I hesitate to purchase the surrent version in fear of a spiffier set in the coming months)
    *Who Framed Roger Rabbit? Vista Series
    *Batman and Batman Returns: SE (I could care less about the other 2)
    *Event Horizon SE (I'm curious about the supposed deleted footage, and Paul Anderson is revisting Resident Evil for a 2-disc treatment soon, so I'm guessing this is a possibilty)
    *Fargo SE (Maybe with the Coen Brothers' beginning to take a liking to DVD, we can get a better version)
    *True Lies 5 Star (Is work underway on this?)
    *Enemy of the State SE (Where's the deleted footage that's on the Region 2 DVD?)
    *Predator SE (Once again, Region 2 has the superior version)
    *Titanic SE (Was James Cameron really back to Titanic filming new footage for a DVD release?)
    *The Jack Ryan Trilogy: SE (With the success of The Sum of All Fears in theaters...)
    *Bram Stoker's Dracula: SE (I believe I even saw cover art for this a while back...maybe it was just the Superbit)
    *Mission Impossible: SE (Concidering a third chapter is in the works...)
    Sorry if these issues have recently been discussed. Thanks a bunch for reading, and feel free to comment with any info or suggestions!

2. rutger_s

rutger_s Supporting Actor

Fargo - Special Edition and True Lies - Five Star Collection are still in production.

3. BooneG

BooneG Stunt Coordinator

Fox has stated that they won't even consider bringing the Predator: SE over here until they see how well it sells overseas.

4. Ben Harpold

Ben Harpold Agent

Titanic SE - Cameron returned to Titanic to shoot footage for a new documentary. Of course it could tie in with a new DVD release.