What's new

Any jugglers out there? (1 Viewer)

Dave Poehlman

Senior HTF Member
I have been juggling on and off for about 20 years. It all started when I met a smug juggler by the nickname "frog". A friend of mine and I were at the local high school for open swim waiting for my mom to pick us up. There was a dressed rehearsal for the school's "Christmas Feaste" that night (a sort of mideival dinner with jesters and such). Anyway, "frog" was standing in the hall with his friend juggling tennis balls. He just thought he was the shizit because he could do a cascade and bounce a ball off of his knee occasionally (it went bouncing away most of the time).

So, I went home and was determined to teach myself to juggle. Within a year I was begging my parents to find me some clubs... and then torches.

Anyone else juggling? I miss juggling with others. They say you haven't really juggled until you learn to pass with someone.. it's true.

Patrick Sun

Senior HTF Member
I can only juggle 3 objects. The greater than 3 objects juggling eludes me.

I taught myself after watching one of my teachers in 7th grade do some juggling in class. I can do 4, but it's the lame 2-in-one hand juggling, no criss-crossing of the 4.

Ross Williams

Supporting Actor
I learned how to juggle for my senior project in high school. Mostly taught myself, but had some help along the way. I can only juggle 3 objects and have only tried passing a little, that was hard. I can juggle clubs though. While I was learning, my favorite thing to do was pick up three objects at random and try to juggle them. Even though I've sporadically juggled in the 8 years since, I still can do it with little degradation in skill. (It's like riding a bike.)

Have any of you seen Michael Moschen juggle? (He appeared as David Bowie's hands in Labrynth.) That guy is simply amazing. The stuff he does looks impossible.

Dave Poehlman

Senior HTF Member
Have any of you seen Michael Moschen juggle?