Any comic book proffesionals browse these boards?

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by DeathStar1, Nov 11, 2004.

1. DeathStar1

DeathStar1 Producer

Even though I doubt it, it can't hurt to ask.

I'm looking for opinions from comic book fans and pro's, about a new project I'm developing. Right now, it's only in the planning stages. The desigsns and name of the book where just sent out to be copyrighted, and hopefully should be finalized in the next month. The second draft of issue one is about halfway through being completed, and will be sent in for copyright by Christmas hopefully

I'm also wondering if we have any speed readers here who wouldn't mind taking a look at my second script. I've never tried anything like this before, so i'm not quite sure how a comic script is setup, or what should be included in a first issue to make it interesting, but so far I like what I've got and I hope others do to. Would anyone have the time to give reviews once the stuff is finalized?

The one thing I guess I can tell you, is that it's going to be a superhero book that merges the east and west cultures together. It's also going to be an action/comedy mix.3 of the main heroes will be from eastern culture, China and Japan to be exact, while the other two will be from Florida and NY.

hopefully I'll be able to post the temp character drawings for reviews soon.

Thanks for anyone who might be able to help [​IMG].

2. ChristopherDAC

ChristopherDAC Producer

I am a fast and critical reader; I currently proofread a hobby monthly with an international circulation [of about 500 I admit [​IMG] ]; I am strongly familiar with Japanese culture and language, and somewhat with Chinese; and my sister was big into comic books a while back, so I know something about that too. Do you think I can help you?