Anntena power supply, replacing

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by Seth=L, Sep 4, 2006.

  1. Seth=L

    Seth=L Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an antenna from Philips, bunny ears essentially. I can't find the power supply that came with it. It requires a 12 volt input at 100 ma. Would using a 12 volt that can output 800 ma be a bad idea. From my understanding the electronic item you use will only draw the necessary amperage and nothing more, so long as the voltage is the same there shouldn't be any issue. I just wan't to be sure before I blow the Philips antenna's circuit, seeing how the antenna isn't actually mine.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Seth=L

    Seth=L Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump
     
  3. Alex/d

    Alex/d Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think it will hurt it.... but see what you can find before buying that [​IMG]
     
  4. Seth=L

    Seth=L Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump.
     
  5. Seth=L

    Seth=L Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump.
     

Share This Page