What's new

An add that I got (1 Viewer)

Mark Thomas

Auditioning
Since I can't post the URL to my inquiry, I have to print it without the prefix. Doese anyone know then, what this site is peddling? I'm sure it's too good to be true.

yourownbigscreen.com/

Neil White

Supporting Actor
Basically a set of cardboard boxes and a magnifying lense as far as I know. It magnifies your current TV picture. Think about it, all you do is get a larger version of your current picture which means you spread the existing resolution and light output over a larger area. Not good. Stay away from it. There's a hundred of these stupid things out there and there all the same.

N

Mark Thomas

Auditioning
Well, I kinda thought it was bogus. It's amazing how fast these people get our names and addresses from these forums. I'm brand new to world of HT, I haven't even bought any equipment yet. But I'm not very gullible, and I have friends to ask (you all). Hopefully someone else will read this and be able to hit their delete button a little easier and quicker. Thanks for the response.

Oh yeah, if you DO happen to stumble onto a GOOD hundred incher for thirty bucks, please let me know.

David Parrish

Stunt Coordinator
Does this come up all the time? Perhaps we need a NO FRESNEL Lens sticky that debunks the technology.

Jack Briggs

Senior HTF Member
This topic comes up about twice a year. Remember what your mother told you: "If it sounds too good to be true ..."

Aaron_*P

Stunt Coordinator