Amp to connect 3 speakers 50 watts @ 8ohms

Renaud Et Zany

Auditioning
Real Name
Ren
Hi,
I'm a real beginner to this so I need help to find an amplifier to power 3 cheap speakers I recently bought.
Here's the link:
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Compact-3-5-Inch-In-Outdoor-Speakers-2-Way-Wall-Mounts-1pr-White-Affordable-/290685770020?pt=Speakers_Subwoofers&hash=item43ae38d924&_uhb=1#ht_5534wt_952
I need a small amplifier that fits in a small cabinet (18wx11sx6h inches) that will be powerful enough to run my 3 speakers (50watts @ 8 ohms). Someone told me I need a 4 channel amp so the amp doesn't burn.
I don't know a thing about those ohms.
My budget is 100$ max.
Thanks for you help!

Al.Anderson

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Al
The speakers are 8 ohms, so unless you have an unusual connection strategy in mind, any recevier will work fine, you do not need a 4 ohm receiver. How do you plan on using the 3 speakers?
I'm not up on low cost receivers, but look for something from Onkyo, Denon, Pioneer, Marantz, Yamaha, Harman/Kardon. Onkyo is usually the cheapest, but good deals can change than. Of course, your best bet would be to buy used. An alternative would be to buy reconditioned; accessoriesforless is the site most recommend if going reconditioned.

Renaud Et Zany

Auditioning
Real Name
Ren
Thank you very much for your answer! It's really appreciated.
So I'm planning to set 2 speakers in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. As I don't need 2 speakers in the second room, I'm planning to use only 3 speakers. I need the smallest amp to fit in the cabinet but it must be powerful enough to drive 3 [email protected] speakers.
I was looking to this amp:
http://www.amazon.com/Pyle-PTA2-2x40W-Stereo-Amplifier/dp/B0013CDZDI
but I'm not sure if it is powerful enough. Plus, since it is a 2 channel amp, would it be a problem plugging 2 speakers in the same inputs?