Am I Wrong To Be Worried About The Rollout Of Paradigm Studio v3's?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JustinP, May 29, 2002.

1. JustinP

JustinP Stunt Coordinator

Right now, I've got my heart set on buying a pair of Paradigm Studio 40's as soon as I get the money together (within 2-3 weeks). I've recently been reading posts on the forum related to the speculative fall introduction of the Studio v3 line, and with some concern. While the new line is supposed to be a more audiophile grade speaker, it's also rumored to be set at a price point 1.5 to 2 times higher than that of its predecessor. I'm a starving college student and summer is the only time I ever get the chance to earn money. I planned on purchasing the 40's and an SVS with the lion's share of my earnings, and purchasing my center and surround channels later. That said, I'm wondering if the introduction of the new studio series would prevent me from acquiring the v2 Studio/CC and Studio/ADP's at a later date. I was wondering if anyone on the forum had any insights on this, or shared any of the same concerns.

Justin

2. Salvador

Salvador Second Unit

i say wait it out and audition both speakers. The 1.5 price increase hasn't been officially verified and the current studio line (v2) more than holds its own. If ever the price increase is true, i'm sure you'll be able to get better deals on the studio v2 line since dealers will be phasing them out. I'm also a college student and can relate to spending a lion's share of your savings on home theater. Just be patient and wait it out.

3. Andrew Santos

Andrew Santos Stunt Coordinator