Adding a reciever to my system

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by EdMorabito, Jan 14, 2002.

  1. EdMorabito

    EdMorabito Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Mondial Acurus ACT3 signal proc, and the A125X5 amp to go with it. I would like to add my prologic reciever to it for the tuner capabilities. Anyone have suggestions?
     
  2. BruceD

    BruceD Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 1999
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does your receiver have any main L&R "preouts" or maybe "tape outs"?

    If yes, then you can connect two RCA interconnect cables (L&R) to one of the analog (L&R) inputs on the Mondial, like "AUX1", or "Tuner", or "VCR", etc.
     
  3. EdMorabito

    EdMorabito Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes my reciever has tape rec L&R's and play L&R's. I did try this to my audio1 and tuner inputs, but it did not output the tuner sound.
     
  4. EdMorabito

    EdMorabito Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the help, Bruce. I found that my VCR outs seem to work.
     

Share This Page