adding a powered sub to a bose acustimass system.

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by GothicMatt, Mar 16, 2003.

  1. GothicMatt

    GothicMatt Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My friend just got a bose acustimass 35 system, and added a velodyne 12" powered subwoofer to help out the bass. The problem is that the velodyne is hooked up to the line out of the bose, and it is always on. He wants to know if there is a way, or item that can match the volume of the lineout with the volume of the system? So that the sub goes up and down in volume with the system volume.

    Thanks,
    Matt
     
  2. Eduardo Ma

    Eduardo Ma Extra

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. ChristopherBer

    ChristopherBer Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this the Lifestyle or Acoustimass system? Because there is a Lifestyle 35 but no Acoustimass 35. If it is an Acoustimass system I can help you.
     
  4. GothicMatt

    GothicMatt Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is a lifestyle 35 system. And I looked at that link, but it is not a help. The other speakers have very little to no bass in them.

    Thanks for the suggestions though.
     
  5. RichardHOS

    RichardHOS Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which Velodyne? Does it accept speaker level inputs as well as line-level inputs?
     
  6. ChristopherBer

    ChristopherBer Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is no soultion as far as I know. He needs to return the Velodyne. Even if it has speaker level inputs you cannot connect the Bose satellites.
     

Share This Page