adding a 2nd subwoofer, do I use a rca splitter?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JohnTKline, Nov 15, 2002.

  1. JohnTKline

    JohnTKline Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wanted to add another subwoofer, and my reciever has one pre--out for a sub. Do I just need an rca splitter to connect the second sub?

    John
     
  2. Sebastian

    Sebastian Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes
     
  3. JohnTKline

    JohnTKline Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the reply, and now I'm thinking the root problem is my beginner sub I got at radioshack. It's o.k I guess, but I need to learn more about subs and pick a nice one out.

    JOhn
     
  4. RichardH

    RichardH Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2000
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Some subs have a pass-thru, allowing you to "daisy chain" off the first one. Then you only need a short RCA cable to go from the first to the second.
     
  5. Robert James Clark

    Robert James Clark Second Unit

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try the Sony WM-40 available at My.Sony.com for only $125 shipped. Great buy...
     

Share This Page