What's new

Acoustic Visions custom sub review (1 Viewer)

Allen Longcor

Supporting Actor
I knew that I needed a subwoofer for my new HT system I was putting together. I am a newbie to HT, so I had no idea what I should get, and I didn't have that much money to get it. One day I was browsing this very forum when I ran across a sub review by Martice about a custom built sub he had built for him. I was intrigued and on the advice of people on this forum contacted Kyle at Acoustic-Visions about building me a sub.

Kyle is perhaps the nicest guy on the planet. I sent him about 4-5 emails a day at first asking general questions about subwoofers and what he could do for me with a $500 dollar budget. He answered my emails thoroughly, AND the same day. I can't say enough about the service over there because they truly want their customers to be 100% satisfied with their purchase, and once it arrived I was.

The sub I ended up going with is a 12" Adire Rava driver in an 85 liter enclosure (it could be 80 because I deleted the email with all the exact specs). My sub is actually very similar to the Adire sub in the gallery section of the website, only it is downfiring. The sub is quite huge and I have trouble moving it around by myself. It is as tall as my bed! I had to move a dresser out of my bedroom in order to place it properly without having to shove it in between things.