ac-3 rf hook-up

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Tom_Price, Mar 1, 2002.

  1. Tom_Price

    Tom_Price Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2001
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys,

    quick question...

    I recently purchased a Sony sdp-e800 surround processor to use with my pioneer CLD-D505 laserdisc player. I needed the processor to take advantage of its RF input. Now, to connect the RF output to the input on the Sony, can I use a standard RCA audio cable, or is there a difference between that and a Coax digital cable?

    Thanks,

    TJ
     
  2. Patrick Sun

    Patrick Sun Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1999
    Messages:
    38,779
    Likes Received:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Just makes sure it's a good quality shielded 75 ohm cable with the RCA connectors on the ends.
    I wouldn't pay for than $5-$10 for such a cable, but that's just me. [​IMG]
     
  3. Michael Reuben

    Michael Reuben Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1998
    Messages:
    21,763
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    5,110
     

Share This Page