ABC HD Cable Problems

Discussion in 'TV Shows' started by Chris Huber, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. Chris Huber

    Chris Huber Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For the last couple weeks, I have noticed that ABCs HD programing has a bad audio-sync problem. Last time I called Insight (my cable company) they said it was a known problem with ABC programing right now.

    My question to you other guys with different cable company's and HD: Are you having issues with audio-sync? (last night on Invation it was pretty bad)
     
  2. Prentice Cotham

    Prentice Cotham Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed it tonight w/ Lost. I thought it might be the DVR but the commercials were fine.
     
  3. CaptDS9E

    CaptDS9E Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 1999
    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didnt have any problems with Lost or Invasion. Im on Time warner in NYC
     
  4. TravisR

    TravisR Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    28,800
    Likes Received:
    5,475
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    The basement of the FBI building
    I didn't have any problems either. I'm in Philadelphia with Comcast.
     
  5. nickGreenwood

    nickGreenwood Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In NH, WMUR didn't bother to turn HD on, at least for Destination Lost and it was having a tuff time keeping the signal, it would lock up and such. So we switched to the Boston affiliate and it was fine.
     
  6. Mark Paquette

    Mark Paquette Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 1999
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed lip synch problems last night during Lost. I pick up ABC OTA and was viewing it in HD.
     
  7. mylan

    mylan Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    I have charter HD with their Moxi DVR and I had commercial drop out sound problems, if you could call that a problem while watching Lost.
     
  8. Harry-N

    Harry-N Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    883
    Trophy Points:
    4,110
    Location:
    Sunny Central Florida
    Real Name:
    Harry N.
    No problems in Philly with over-the-air ABC-HD on LOST.
     
  9. Michael Harris

    Michael Harris Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had problems with the sound during the 8 PM "Lost" recap episode. The 9 PM season opener was fine though. I have COMCAST in Alexandria, VA.
     
  10. Valerie G.

    Valerie G. Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed some slight audio sync issues on Lost last night. Nothing really bad, but it was slightly noticable on my 46" screen. Watched OTA in Phoenix.

    Oh, by the way, Invasion didn't seem to have any audio sync issues, at least not that I noticed.
     

Share This Page