5000 posts...where did time go?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Andrew Pratt, Apr 12, 2002.

1. Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt Producer

Well this marks my 5000th post on HTF but it doesn't seem all that long ago that I was a complete newbie just learning in the in's and outs of setting up pro logic systems. The forum has grown leaps and bounds from those early years but for the most part the fellowship still remains the same. I've come to meet some fantastic people though this forum and for that I'm forever grateful to those that help make HTF what it is. Thanks guys!

2. Bruce Hedtke

Bruce Hedtke Cinematographer

Congratulations on the achievement. And thanks for bringing up Pro-Logic again. Now, I can be like an old man spinning tales to youngsters..."Back in my day...we didn't even have 5.1 audio...we had to matrix out our surround channels and share the signal...you kids...you don't appreciate anything anymore."
    Bruce

3. Brett Hancock

Brett Hancock Supporting Actor

Wow 5000 posts. I just broke 500 a few weeks ago(if you count the 2 post dropping gliches...those were odd). Just think in another 2 months you'll be posting about 10,000 and will realize that you haven't left the house in those 2 months. Hey it happens to all of us.

4. Brian Harnish

Brian Harnish Screenwriter

Hey, congrats on the milestone, Andrew! I can't wait until I break 1,000 posts. [​IMG]

5. Steve Christou

Steve Christou Long Member

Steve Christou
    Congrats on the 5k Andrew![​IMG][​IMG]
    I'll be hovering at 2500 posts for months as the Thread Killer thread gets a regular trim whenever it gets too big and hairy.
    THIS POST HAS A COHERENCY LEVEL OF -3

6. Jason Whyte

Jason Whyte Screenwriter

Congrats on the 5k achievement, Andrew. I'm slowly itching up to 4000 here, and hey, anyone is welcome to buy me a beer when I do hit that, just throwing a suggestion out. [​IMG]
    Jason

7. Rain

Rain Producer