What's new

Best system for $300 (1 Viewer)

Rasheedb

Auditioning
Real Name
Rasheed
I'm new to buying home theater equipment and would like advice for buying a nice surround system for my room, preferably a wireless sound bar and sub-woofer. I also would like to be able to add speakers to my set over time. What would be the best model to purchase? Would there a noticeable difference in sound quality is I pay an extra $100?

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Wayne

Hello Rasheed,

First, welcome to the Forum.

For starters, a surround sound system and sound bar are two different concepts to audio for video, and they are not compatible. If you get a sound bar you will not be able to add additional speakers to it later.

The next issue is your budget. Three hundred dollars is hovering at the bottom end of the spectrum. Not sure how many good recommendations you can expect from the people at this Forum, who typically regard $300 as the price of a decent speaker – a single speaker. However, I did a search for “best sound bar with wireless subwoofer under $300” and found this. Maybe it will be helpful. And yes, at this price range I’d expect an additional $100 to make a noticeable improvement.

http://akhildev143.hubpages.com/hub/Top-15-Best-Soundbars-Under-300-Worth-Every-Penny-to-buy-online

Regards,

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

ChromeJob

Second Unit
Real Name
David S.
Rasheedb said:
I'm new to buying home theater equipment and would like advice for buying a nice surround system for my room, preferably a wireless sound bar and sub-woofer. I also would like to be able to add speakers to my set over time. What would be the best model to purchase? Would there a noticeable difference in sound quality is I pay an extra $100?
Welcome to the forum.