What's new

Please help me choose a pre-packaged system (1 Viewer)

RoohHafza

Auditioning
Real Name
Marstarst
Hi all (sorry for the long post)

I am very new to all of this but I've read around on a few forums and other websites to try and improve my knowledge but for what I want this subject is enormous. So I was hoping you could give me direct suggestion of certain products. I've posted on another website but havent go a reply :( so hopefully you guys can help me out.

I am looking for a surround sound system to go with my TV. I have a very limited budget and will most likely not be upgrading any components and want the system to last for as long as possible maybe at least 5 years.

Initially I was only looking at Panasonic systems (TV is Panasonic) and found the SC-BTT500 which had good reviews, was 5.1 and was around £200. Now its not longer selling. Since then I couldnt find reviews for other Panasonic systems. I realise now that it may not be the ideal to look for same brand. I found many other Sony and LG systems but since then I have learnt that pre-packaged systems are considered better and came across a few brands and have researched their products and prices. I have written below the ones in my price range. I would appreciate if you could recommend me one of these OR recommend a completely different one I have not come across.

TV: Panasonic TX-P50GT30
(3D, THX certified, Headphone x1, HDMI x4, Scart x1, Digital Audio Output, Component Video, CI+, USB x3, Composite Video, Freesat HD LNB, Freeview HD input, a D-Sub PC port, an SD card slot, DLNA certified, PC streaming, Ethernet, Audio: Virtual Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS) I'm not sure what info may be important.

Current connections:
1 Sky+HD box
1 HDD via USB
1 Laptop via HDMI
1 Wii
Not connected but its there:
1 DVD Player (never used)
1 VCR Player (used once a year)

Approximate Room Size: 305cm x 615cm (main seating area is 305cm x 400cm) OR 10ft x 20ft (seating: 10ft x 13ft)

Usage: