What's new

Can you Jumper Receiver with sound bar (1 Viewer)

Gizmo21

Auditioning
Real Name
JR
Hi,To start I am new to setting up surround sound so be gentle. I am wondering if there is a way to tie in (add) my sound bar from a previous room to the living room setup. Currently in the living room I have the following setup......Receiver - Onkyo tx-nr616Monitor speakers 2x - mtx monitor 12 25hz-20khz 250 watt rms 500 watt peak 8ohmCenter speaker - klipsch synergy c1 50 watt 8ohmSatellites speakers (if they are) - 2x klipsch synergy s1 50 watt 8 ohmSoundbar (not hooked up) - Sony ht-ct150That covers the basic hardware. I do have 5 hdmi devices connected. The receiver provides 7 input slots 1 output slot and 1 sub output slot, with 2 fiber inputs. The soundbar has 3 hdmi inputs and 1 hdmi output with 2fiber ins.Current setup and placement i am struggling with because the sound is not full. I have the 2 monitors up front and the center up front, with the 2 other klipsch in the back just above ear level. My thought is if I can add the soundbar I will get the benefit of the extra sub, with added sound to the center possibly moving the current center to the rear. While this may not be the optimal setup, right now it is what I have to work with. Buying new speakers or receiver is currently not an option, but with all of this gear I am hoping someone can give me some options or even sound setup to help. Thanks!

schan1269

HTF Expert
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Sam
What crossovers did you choose?I take it you don't currently have a sub.Are the speakers ear height, or above?Are they pointed at the center seat?

Jason Charlton

Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jason Charlton