Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Vizio VP322 32" Plasma stand screws


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 OFFLINE   ryan-w

ryan-w

    Agent



  • 40 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 10 2005

Posted May 05 2014 - 08:56 AM

Does anyone know what size the screws for the stand on the Vizio VP322 TV are??  I had this TV hung for years and now want to move it to a room where it'll be on a desk so I need to use the stand....I have the stand but no screws.  Anyone have any idea what size they are, I can't find this info anywhere??

 

Thanks in advance.



#2 of 7 OFFLINE   Jason Charlton

Jason Charlton

    Screenwriter



  • 2,981 posts
  • Join Date: May 16 2002
  • Real Name:Jason Charlton
  • LocationBaltimore, MD

Posted May 05 2014 - 09:22 AM

Check the manual, page 6.


  • Gregg Loewen likes this

Are you new to the Home Theater Forum? Stop by the New Member Introductions area and introduce yourself! See you there!


#3 of 7 OFFLINE   ryan-w

ryan-w

    Agent



  • 40 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 10 2005

Posted May 06 2014 - 04:47 AM

In the manual, it just states the length of the screws where the mount would go, it doesn't give the sizes for the screws for the stand....Any idea??

 

Page 6 of the manual says:

Unplug all of the cables and cords

from your VIZIO VP322 Plasma

HDTV10A.

2. Place the VP322 PLASMA face down

on a soft and flat surface (blanket,

foam, cloth, etc) to prevent any

damage to the TV.

3. Remove the four (4) screws holding

the base to the VP322 PLASMA.

4. Carefully remove the stand base.

 

Now, the VP322 Plasma HDTV10A can fit

securely to a mount (sold separately) by

utilizing the mounting holes in the center of

the back panel of the High Definition TV.

Please make sure to read the instructions of

your specific mount to properly hang the

VP322 Plasma HDTV10A.

The pitch of the mounting holes is 400mm

horizontally and 200mm vertically.

The screw type required is metric M6, 20mm

long, 1.0mm pitch. The length of the screws

will depend on the thickness plate being

attach to the TV; our brackets come with

different length screws.



#4 of 7 OFFLINE   Jason Charlton

Jason Charlton

    Screenwriter



  • 2,981 posts
  • Join Date: May 16 2002
  • Real Name:Jason Charlton
  • LocationBaltimore, MD

Posted May 06 2014 - 06:04 AM

Sorry, I misread your post and thought you needed screws for the mount, not the stand.

 

I think your best bet will be to go to a hardware store and pick up a few at a time until you find one that fits.  Chances are, if the mount screws are metric, that the stand screws will be, too.  The mount takes M6 screws. The "6" indicating the diameter (I'm pretty sure all "M6" screws have a pitch of 1mm).

 

Hopefully, you can judge if the stand screw should be thicker or thinner, then pick up an M5, M7, etc. Should only be a few cents each. Get them plenty long enough. Hopefully the process won't take too many iterations...

 

Wish I had a better option, but I can't even find a detailed parts list for that stand (part #3832-0022-0304R).


Are you new to the Home Theater Forum? Stop by the New Member Introductions area and introduce yourself! See you there!


#5 of 7 OFFLINE   ryan-w

ryan-w

    Agent



  • 40 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 10 2005

Posted May 06 2014 - 06:48 AM

No problem, I appreciate the help.  That's the part # I keep seeing as well and it's for the stand with the screws, nothing to find just the screws.  My only real concern is the depth, wouldn't want to take out the board behind there...



#6 of 7 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,463 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted May 06 2014 - 09:00 AM

If the stand itself has the screw ins, take it with you. My local Do It Best has a "figure it out" screw and bolt set up. As do most actual hardware stores.

Note, hardware stores, not home improvement, will have them.

#7 of 7 OFFLINE   ryan-w

ryan-w

    Agent



  • 40 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 10 2005

Posted May 06 2014 - 09:06 AM

We have an ACE Hardware by me, I'll bring it there and see what I can find out.  Thanks a lot.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users