Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.


Photo
- - - - -

How To connect samsung bluray player To sony home theater system


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 05:11 AM

Hi

I need help in connecting Samsung BD-D5300 Blu-ray Disc Player To [font="arial, sans-serif;font-size:small;"]Sony [/font]DAV[font="arial, sans-serif;font-size:small;"]-[/font]DZ640K DVD home theater system.

 

MY TV doesn't have HDMI ports. it only has RCA (RED White Yellow) port.

 

i need to play Blu-ray files from Samsung Blu-ray Disc Player and audio from my home theater system.

 

http://www.sony.co.i...duct/dav-dz640k

http://www.samsung.c...uct/BD-D5300/ZA

 

I have also observed that while playing AC3 5.1 audio files Dialogue Volume is too low...

[font="arial, sans-serif;font-size:small;"] it's [/font]so frustrating

Please help

 

thank you.


Edited by RDJr, April 15 2014 - 08:02 AM.


#2 of 19 OFFLINE   ArmSC

ArmSC

    Second Unit



  • 447 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 26 2014
  • Real Name:Tony
  • LocationCoastal SC

Posted April 15 2014 - 07:29 AM

It looks like your BR player has a standard video out.  Hook up the yellow RCA between the TV and the BR player. Now use the optical out on the BRP to connect into your Sony for sound.  That is about the only way that I can think to make it work.  



#3 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 07:54 AM

thanks for replying...

 

samsung BR Player has optical out but my sony dvd Home theater doesn't have any optical In port

 

it only has [color=rgb(40,40,40);font-family:'Merriweather Sans', sans-serif;background-color:rgb(242,242,242);]RED White Yellow[/color] ports

here is pic of my players.. the one on top is samsung BR player...

 

20140415_211335.jpg


Edited by RDJr, April 15 2014 - 07:57 AM.


#4 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 15 2014 - 08:34 AM

Red/white...labelled out.Red/white labelled in.

#5 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 15 2014 - 08:36 AM

What TV is this?Does it have DVI?Is it HD ready?

#6 of 19 OFFLINE   ArmSC

ArmSC

    Second Unit



  • 447 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 26 2014
  • Real Name:Tony
  • LocationCoastal SC

Posted April 15 2014 - 08:45 AM

I was going off of the manual that was linked when I suggested to use the optical cable.  Now that the pic is up Schan has given you the best advice.



#7 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 08:50 AM

its working...

but audio is low...

[color=rgb(40,40,40);font-family:'Merriweather Sans', sans-serif;background-color:rgb(242,242,242);]Dialogue Volume is too low... at full volume dialogues are audible but... when action scene comes its too too too loud...[/color]

 

[color=rgb(40,40,40);font-family:'Merriweather Sans', sans-serif;background-color:rgb(242,242,242);]thanks for all utr help... i really [/color]appreciate

 

thank you..



#8 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 09:18 AM

DTS files are bit better than AC3..



#9 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 15 2014 - 09:20 AM

Turn on the DRC in either piece of equipment.

#10 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 09:46 AM

I turned it off in both players....

 

should i turn it on ??



#11 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 15 2014 - 09:52 AM

You said dialog is too low, action too loud.That is why DRC exists. Only use one. Whichever works best...to you.

#12 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 15 2014 - 09:54 AM

thanks a lot...



#13 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 15 2014 - 10:47 AM

A lot of low power HTiB have issues trying to do both clear dialog and "action".Real AVR based systems don't need to use DRC like HTiB does.

#14 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 16 2014 - 03:46 AM

still same... dialog is too low, action too loud.  :(



#15 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 16 2014 - 05:59 AM

It is possible the DRC only works digitally. HTiB have no features(That work as advertised) and everything has moved on to digital.Would not be shocked if DRC doesn't work analog out on the BD player. And willing to bet DRC only works on the HTiB if itself is spinning a disc.

#16 of 19 OFFLINE   ArmSC

ArmSC

    Second Unit



  • 447 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 26 2014
  • Real Name:Tony
  • LocationCoastal SC

Posted April 16 2014 - 06:03 AM

Have you tried to adjust the levels of your speakers?  I looked at the manual you linked and you can adjust the level +/- 6db on all the speakers on that unit.  Maybe you should try to up the level of the center.  Have you checked the sound mode you're using?  That can also make a difference in the way it sounds.  The manual references 6 different sound modes to choose from.  One of the modes is "clear voice" this should make dialogue easier to hear.



#17 of 19 OFFLINE   RDJr

RDJr

    Auditioning



  • 8 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 15 2014
  • Real Name:Nishant

Posted April 16 2014 - 07:00 AM

yes..

i have already kept volume leve to +6

and same thing happens with clear voice sound mode..   :(

is it because i dont have HDMI cables ???

 

 

and this is happening only with 5.1 channel audio not with 2 channel.. 2 channel audio sounds perfect...



#18 of 19 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,832 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted April 16 2014 - 07:21 AM

No. It because of HTiB. Buy a real AVR (there is, was??, a Denon on A4L for $100) and a 5.1 speaker set.There is a Yamaha set on Amazon that has hit $120. Parts Express/Dayton has their "no name" Energy Take for barely more.$400(At most) and you won't have these problems anymore...and you have the beginning of an entertainment system that can grow with your needs.

#19 of 19 OFFLINE   Squashy

Squashy

    Stunt Coordinator



  • 88 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 31 2014
  • Real Name:Josh

Posted May 03 2014 - 10:04 AM

Schan has really given you above and beyond the best advice. And as far as i remember drc only works digitally just like he said as well.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users