Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

How do i watch 3D from a computer file on BenQ w1070?


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 of 10 OFFLINE   Indirect

Indirect

    Auditioning



  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 05 2013
  • Real Name:Chris

Posted November 02 2013 - 08:52 AM

Hi

 

I recently got the BenQ w1070 projector with the sainsonic 3D glasses

Now I wan't to play 3D movies from my computer (downloaded files, not discs) but I don't know anything about 3D. 

So any help with how I proceed would be appriciated.

 

Thanks



#2 of 10 ONLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,488 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted November 02 2013 - 08:58 AM

Buy a 3D HTPC and hook it up.



#3 of 10 OFFLINE   Indirect

Indirect

    Auditioning



  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 05 2013
  • Real Name:Chris

Posted November 02 2013 - 10:44 AM

Buy a 3D HTPC and hook it up.

 

Is that really nececary? Can't I play it from my PC?



#4 of 10 ONLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,488 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted November 02 2013 - 10:51 AM

How should any of us know?

What processor does yours have?
What software do you have?
Do you have HDMI?

#5 of 10 OFFLINE   mattCR

mattCR

    Executive Producer



  • 10,064 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 05 2005
  • Real Name:Matt
  • LocationOverland Park, KS

Posted November 02 2013 - 11:46 AM

First, you need to be connected via a card that supports full HDMI 1.4 complaince - that's a 7000 series AMD and up and most of the 600 series Nvidia and up.

Next, you'll need to use a player that correctly sends the signal and recognizes 3D output.  This can be something like Acsoft TMT5/6, and PowerDVD.  Please note: players like VLC do NOT NOT properly pass 3D Video streams.  Nvidia also has a 3D player.

Make sure your pre-processor or receiver if you are using one is 3D ready and correctly passes a 3D signal.

Finally, make sure your display device is true 3D.

If all of these steps are true, you should be good to go!


trakt.tv

Ask Me about HTPC! (Threads in HTPC / PMs always responded to)

This signature is povided by MediaBrowser 3 Trakt Plugin: Media Browser 3


#6 of 10 OFFLINE   Indirect

Indirect

    Auditioning



  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 05 2013
  • Real Name:Chris

Posted November 02 2013 - 12:34 PM

First, you need to be connected via a card that supports full HDMI 1.4 complaince - that's a 7000 series AMD and up and most of the 600 series Nvidia and up.

Next, you'll need to use a player that correctly sends the signal and recognizes 3D output.  This can be something like Acsoft TMT5/6, and PowerDVD.  Please note: players like VLC do NOT NOT properly pass 3D Video streams.  Nvidia also has a 3D player.

Make sure your pre-processor or receiver if you are using one is 3D ready and correctly passes a 3D signal.

Finally, make sure your display device is true 3D.

If all of these steps are true, you should be good to go!

 

My display device BenQ w1070, is 3D.

Im using my laptop with GT 660M, connected with HDMI 1,4 cable.I tried searching, but can't find any information regarding this GPU and HDMI 1,4. 

 

I have to start the movie in 3D to be able to turn on 3D on my display device, right?



#7 of 10 ONLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,488 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted November 02 2013 - 12:43 PM

That's funny. I've found 500 forum topics on the NVidia GeForce 660m.



#8 of 10 ONLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,488 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted November 02 2013 - 12:48 PM

http://www.geforce.c...x-660m/features

 

It appears, once you set the laptop up for the output. You push play.



#9 of 10 ONLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,488 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted November 02 2013 - 12:58 PM

Does this have any bearing? (since you neglected to mention brand. As it appears only Dell and Asus are pre-loaded)

 

http://www.nvidia.co...y-overview.html



#10 of 10 OFFLINE   Indirect

Indirect

    Auditioning



  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 05 2013
  • Real Name:Chris

Posted November 02 2013 - 01:45 PM

Does this have any bearing? (since you neglected to mention brand. As it appears only Dell and Asus are pre-loaded)

 

http://www.nvidia.co...y-overview.html

 

Its Asus. I have formatted since i got the computer, but I will update my drivers and see if I can get it to work. Thanks






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users