Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Soundbar and Reciever integration


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:39 PM

So heres my issue,

 

I have a samsung 46inch LED smart tv,  to go with that tv I have a samsung sound bar with wireless subwoofer.  However I have an infinity csw-10 subwoofer that I want to use with it or instead of the wireless subwoofer.  The subwoofer has a built in amp but needs to be passed through a receiver using RCA cables or a subwoofer out cable.  How can I integrate the samsung sound bar with the infinity subwoofer using a receiver? is it even possible?  I need this all integrated to use with 4 game systems that will be connected through HDMI cables.

 

thanks



#2 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:50 PM

Does your TV have an analog audio output?

 

If not you can use this...(and you'll have to separately run the volume on the sub)

 

http://www.amazon.co...oslink splitter

http://www.amazon.co...rds=toslink rca

 

You have no further questions to ask...at all.



#3 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:53 PM

Does your TV have an analog audio output?

 

If not you can use this...(and you'll have to separately run the volume on the sub)

 

http://www.amazon.co...oslink splitter

http://www.amazon.co...rds=toslink rca

 

You have no further questions to ask...at all.

that would solve my issue, except for the fact that i have already tried that and i have issues with the subwoofer being slightly delayed in its sounds i also need the reciever anyways to connect the 4 game systems; so is there any way i can do this through a receiver 



#4 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:56 PM

There is no point in including an AVR with a self-powered sound bar. None.

 

You could've bought a wired subwoofer soundbar instead of the wireless one.



#5 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:58 PM

As an example of dozens...

 

http://www.amazon.co...yamaha ysp-1400



#6 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 08:58 PM

There is no point in including an AVR with a self-powered sound bar. None.

 

You could've bought a wired subwoofer soundbar instead of the wireless one.

they were all given to me i did not purchase any of it 



#7 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:01 PM

And here is your "not enough HDMI" solver...

 

http://www.amazon.co...mi switch vanco



#8 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:03 PM

Is this stuff re-gifted or "new"?

 

If new you can exchange/return and use the money for that Yamaha. 99.9999% of people will understand returning/exchanging something bought for something else that serves your needs better.



#9 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:09 PM

Is this stuff re-gifted or "new"?

 

If new you can exchange/return and use the money for that Yamaha. 99.9999% of people will understand returning/exchanging something bought for something else that serves your needs better.

-sigh- it was not re gifted my father gave it to me when I went to college; that being said it was not new when he gave it to me so no I cannot return it.  Let me put my question this way.  is there any way of syncing up the audio from this sub http://www.crutchfie...ity-CSW-10.html with this sound bar http://www.samsung.com/us/video/home-audio/HW-F450/ZA the audio lags when using an analog cable to the sub and a digital cable to the sound bar 



#10 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:15 PM

eeehh news...bad news....good news...

 

So you can't return it.

 

No, there is no way to sync a wireless soundbar with additional subwoofers.

 

Good news is...

 

That 450 still carries a decent price used. You could probably sell it for $150...$125 to get it out of your way.

 

Add that into the Yamaha and a subwoofer(any subwoofer) and your goals are met with the 5port HDMI switch(doesn't have to be Vanco...I just recommend them cause they always work).



#11 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:18 PM

By the way...

 

I have a Boston Acoustics TVeee25(two of them) and I'd have to sell them if I wanted to do this as well. I bought them for guest bedrooms.



#12 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:21 PM

will I lose any quality going through a selector switch like that?



#13 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:22 PM

and so if i got the yamaha wired soundbar it would properly sync the audio with my sub?



#14 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:26 PM

It has a subwoofer output. You'd connect a subwoofer cable.



#15 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:28 PM

By the way...the YSP-1400 was a hit at Cedia. And every mag(paper and web) that has reviewed it has called it the best one its price range(especially since it has Apple and Android apps to control it)



#16 of 17 OFFLINE   opscaptain

opscaptain

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 27 2013
  • Real Name:Reagan

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:29 PM

ok thanks for the info



#17 of 17 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 14,535 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted October 27 2013 - 09:35 PM

No problem...so yeah that is my suggestion. Sell (or relocate to another TV?) this one. You were planning to spend money anyway. Time to start in another direction before you just spin your wheels.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users