Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.


Photo
- - - - -

Any suggestion? Need to build a karaok at home .


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:00 AM

Hi, guysI bought karaok system from china , and need to buy amp/receiver ( I don't know what is the different between them , any help ?) , speakers and mics .Systems will set up in basement .I need to know the brand and model is good for me . For everything , I can spend $1000-1500 Thanks

#2 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:14 AM

What outputs does this karaoke have?Amp is powerReceiver is am/fm, pre-amp and amp.Pre-amp is control of the amp.

#3 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:16 AM

Your karaoke might include pre-amp functions(also known as input switching and volume control).Does it include those things? (You should know what you bought)

#4 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:20 AM

Av output etc .

#5 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:21 AM

Ya, it included everything there .

#6 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:23 AM

Av output etc .

And those AV outputs are what?1/4?RCA?Component? Digital optical?Digital coax?1/8?HDMI?S-video?What?

#7 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:32 AM

123.jpg

321.JPG



#8 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:39 AM

Can you translate the instructions?It doesn't make sense in "picture 2" that it shows this device connected to an AVR via 18 to RCA and two microphones sent directly to the AVR.And if this thing has HDMI, why are they using 1/8 to RCA?

#9 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:41 AM

IN THIS PIC" THE AVR" looks like AMP if i translate it.  AMP connected to 2 microphones and RCA



#10 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:43 AM

Do microphones not connect to this karaoke?

#11 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:43 AM

BTW,  RCA MEANS THE SPEAKERS right?

 

1/8 means the wire?



#12 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:45 AM

Do microphones not connect to this karaoke?

microphone can connect to karaoke ,but if it connects to amp or AVR will be better quality



#13 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:46 AM

Can you translate the instructions?It doesn't make sense in "picture 2" that it shows this device connected to an AVR via 18 to RCA and two microphones sent directly to the AVR.And if this thing has HDMI, why are they using 1/8 to RCA?

I guess the HDMI goes to tv, and vga goes to touch screen



#14 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:51 AM

microphone can connect to karaoke ,but if it connects to amp or AVR will be better quality

Better quality according to who?Microphones should never be connected directly to an amp/AVR/receiver not intended for it.That is the entire point of the karaoke box. The disc goes in it and the microphones connect to it...then it connects to something else.Does this have volume control?

#15 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 07:58 AM

Better quality according to who?Microphones should never be connected directly to an amp/AVR/receiver not intended for it.That is the entire point of the karaoke box. The disc goes in it and the microphones connect to it...then it connects to something else.Does this have volume control?

This karaoke box is totaly different than the old fashion one, it is builded in xp and linux system, have more than 50000 musics.

 

regard this info.

 

I'm looking for good receiver and valuable audio system. any suggestions??

 

it can be 2.1 or 5.1

 

thanks



#16 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 08:03 AM

But, again, the picture of microphones connected directly to the AVR is...WRONG. PERIOD.And I know all about "computerized linux/XP" karaoke. They've had these since XP and Linux were new. How long has that been?

#17 of 30 OFFLINE   qzzheng

qzzheng

    Auditioning



  • 14 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 14 2013

Posted July 14 2013 - 08:11 AM

But, again, the picture of microphones connected directly to the AVR is...WRONG. PERIOD.And I know all about "computerized linux/XP" karaoke. They've had these since XP and Linux were new. How long has that been?

ya, you are right.

that is why im looking for your advice , bro.

 

usually, how these karaoke connect to speakers or amp or receiver?

 

thanks soooooo much



#18 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 08:15 AM

BTW,  RCA MEANS THE SPEAKERS right?

 

1/8 means the wire?

RCA is a connector. IE, the Yellow(above the HDMI) is an RCA video output. Next to the LAN that is red, that is an audio output of unknown type, as I can't see the pic for a description. But it is an RCA audio output(is that digital coax? could be. You bought it, you should know).

 

1/8th is the green and purple to the right of the RCA audio output.(are both of those labeled audio output...or is one an input?)



#19 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 08:22 AM

I have no idea why this has three VGA(well, I do know...just not why 1 is on the left...and the other two are over to the right)

 

I still don't know if this has volume control(does it?). IF it does not, you need to connect it to an integrated amp, receiver or AVR.

 

Integrated amp is a "receiver minus the am/fm". Example...

http://www.amazon.co...rated amplifier

 

Then you have stereo receiver...

Lastly you have AVR capable of "more than two speakers".(IE 3 speakers all the way to 11...how much do you, eventually, want to spend?)

 

So...do you want 5.1(or 7.1...or...)?

Or is 2.0(or 2.1) enough?



#20 of 30 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert



  • 15,776 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted July 14 2013 - 08:28 AM

And this, technically, counts as an integrated amplifier...

http://www.amazon.co...rated amplifier (5 choices depending on how much power you think you need)

 

cause it has a volume control* and two inputs (1/8th cuts off the RCA if you plug something in).

 

*Any amp with a gain or volume control can technically be called an integrated amp. 

 

Also gain and volume are not, technically, the same thing.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users