Jump to content

Sign up for a free account!

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

- - - - -

WHV Press Release: Gossip Girl: The Complete Sixth and Final Season

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 of 1 Ronald Epstein

Ronald Epstein

    Studio Mogul

  • 38,583 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 03 1997

Posted December 04 2012 - 06:39 AM

The Rumors About This Pop Culture Phenomenon Are True...

Gossip Girl:

The Complete Sixth and Final Season

Released On DVD February 12, 2013

Includes a downloadable audiobook of the bestselling prequel, Gossip Girl: It Had To Be You

Gossip Girl: The Complete Series Will Also Be Available Day-And-Date And Will Contain All 121 Episodes From All Six Seasons

BURBANK, CA (December 4, 2012) – After six incredible seasons, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group marks the end of an era with its final installment of the scandalous and seductive series Gossip Girl. The Gossip Girl: The Complete Sixth and Final Season DVD will be released on February 12, 2013. The three-disc set includes all 10 one-hour episodes from the sixth and final  season and all-new bonus features including a featurette, audiobook, deleted scenes and a gag reel! Gossip Girl: The Complete Sixth and Final Season is priced to own on DVD at $39.98 SRP.

Six years after the first anonymous blogpost rocked New York society, Season Six opens with the Upper East Siders working together to find Serena, who’s gone off the grid. Blair and Chuck reunite with a bang, but can her love help him win back his empire? Lonely Boy Dan writes a new tell-all book that’s even more revealing than the first, Nate plans to put The Spectator on the map by exposing Gossip Girl’s identity, and Rufus’s surprising new ally threatens Lily and her family. This much drama would be too hot to handle for many mortals, but when these socialites decide to raise hell, it’s a fight to the spectacular series finale!

For fans who want to own the ultimate collection, Gossip Girl: The Complete Series will also be available on February 12, 2013 on DVD. The set will retail for $199.70 SRP, representing a substantial savings over purchasing all six seasons individually.

Executive produced by Josh Schwartz, Stephanie Savage, Leslie Morgenstein, Bob Levy and Sara Goodman, the series — based upon the book by Cecily von Ziegesar — is from Fake Empire and Alloy Entertainment in association with Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios.Gossip Girl stars Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick, Kaylee DeFer with Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle.


1. Gone Maybe Gone

6. Where the Vile Things Are

2. High Infidelity

7. Save the Last Chance

3. Dirty Rotten Scandals

8. It’s Really Complicated

4. Portrait of a Lady Alexander

9. The Revengers

5. Monstrous Ball

10. New York, I Love You XOXO




                                                                                     ·         A Big Farewell and XOXO to the Upper East Siders (Featurette)

                                                                                     ·         Gossip Girl Prequel: It Had To Be You(Audiobook)

                                                                                     ·         Deleted Scenes

                                                                                     ·         Gag Reel


Running time: Approx. 430 minutes, EC runtime approx. 28 minutes

Street Date: 2/12/13

Order Due Date: 1/15/13

SRP DVD: $39.98

3 DVD-9s

Subtitles: ESDH, Spanish Latin, French Parisian

Aspect Ratio: 16x9 Widescreen

Dolby Surround 5.1 (English)

DVD Catalog #: 1000342481


Running time: Approx. 5,317 minutes, EC runtime: approx. 575 minutes

Street Date: 2/12/13

Order Due Date: 1/15/13

29 DVD-9s

Subtitles: ESDH, Spanish Latin, French Parisian

Aspect Ratio: 16x9 Widescreen

Dolby Surround 5.1 (English)

SRP: $199.70

Catalog #: 1000359491

Ronald J Epstein
Home Theater Forum co-owner


gallery_269895_23_10043.jpg Click Here for the latest/hottest Blu-ray Preorders gallery_269895_23_1316.jpg Click Here for our complete Blu-ray review archive

gallery_269895_23_773.jpg Click Here for our complete 3D Blu-ray review archive gallery_269895_23_992.jpgClick Here for our complete DVD review archive

gallery_269895_23_7246.jpg Click Here for Blu-Ray Preorder Release Schedule gallery_269895_23_3120.jpg Click Here for forum posting rules and regulations

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users