Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Absolute Beginners! Am I the only one?

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 of 12 OFFLINE   ijthompson

ijthompson

Stunt Coordinator

• 154 posts

Posted July 13 2012 - 07:17 PM

Okay, I'm ready to take a beatin'. 'London's answer to West Side Story' pretty much turned out to be London's answer to Plan 9 from Outer Space, but dammit, I love this movie, and I've watched it at least once a year since the VHS days. Is there another human being in the world who'd like to have this on blu? I mean... David Bowie! Sade! Ray Davies! And who could forget that opening shot, which got raved about (and then cruelly mocked) in The Player? Maybe there's a rights issue I'm not aware of. Or, maybe (say it ain't so!), the interest just isn't there. But I'd be first in line to buy this film in HD. And just the fact that you can't find a SINGLE interview with ANYBODY on the internet about this film tells me there's a really interesting documentary to be had, there! :D Anybody else want this film?

#2 of 12 OFFLINE   Bob Cashill

Bob Cashill

Screenwriter

• 2,367 posts

Posted July 14 2012 - 05:30 AM

Sure, I'd go for it. It's not a bust by any means.

#3 of 12 OFFLINE   Matt Stieg

Matt Stieg

Stunt Coordinator

• 228 posts

Posted July 14 2012 - 12:31 PM

Those colors sure would leap off the screen.

#4 of 12 OFFLINE   Eric Vedowski

Eric Vedowski

Second Unit

• 319 posts
  • LocationChicagoland

Posted July 14 2012 - 01:50 PM