Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Xbox 360 Kinect + Blu ray Player + SATELLITE TV + PC + 5.1 Sound System + Projector

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 OFFLINE   tobiasthiago

tobiasthiago

Auditioning

• 4 posts

Posted May 01 2012 - 12:03 PM

I am new to this. I've read a lot about it but it seems the only way to make this work would be spending hundreds of dollars. Maybe someone here can help me out. Here are the items I have (or that I am about to buy) 1) Xbox 360 Kinect 2) Blue Ray player (I need to buy one. I am looking for a really basic one if possible) 3) Satellite TV (DISH that has a receiver and I believe it lets me use HDMI cable to hook up to projector) 4) Projector BenQ W1060 (I am going to buy this one this week probably) http://www.globalaud...Q/W1060-002.jpg 5) Sound System (not sure which one to use but it would be for movies, gaming, TV. Basically everything) 6) Regular PC with DVI and VGA output My goal: I want to be able to use everything (PC, Xbox, Satellite TV and Blue Ray player) on my projector and I want al of them to use the sound system. Is it possible? What would I need? Where would each device be connected to? How much do you think I would have to spend? Thank you very much!

#2 of 6 OFFLINE   Gregg Loewen

Gregg Loewen

Video Standards Instructor, THX Ltd.

• 6,364 posts
  • LocationNew England

Posted May 01 2012 - 03:39 PM