Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Sony STR-DA-3600ES

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic

#1 of 2 OFFLINE   cf4798

cf4798

Auditioning

• 1 posts

Posted February 26 2012 - 05:37 PM

Guys, sorry for being a noob, but I am completely new to home theather, and have done research about this receiver and cant seem to find a definitive answer. I bought the Sony STR-DA-3600ES to power some B&W 685's with a Def Tech Sub800, and it sounds absolutely great in my bedroom, but I am trying to find an adapter to make my receiver wireless, so i can do airplay from my phone or computer over my wireless network. The receiver has 4 ethernet ports in the rear, but I cant seem to find a wireless adapter for it. The only thing That remote came close to solving my problem, is that i read somewhere that i could run ethernet to my PS3 and then to the receiver and that would make it wireless.. is that true? if not please help me find something! Thanks, Chase

#2 of 2 OFFLINE   apn73

apn73

Stunt Coordinator

• 70 posts

Posted February 28 2012 - 03:29 AM