• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 of 21 ballbreaker

ballbreaker

• PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted February 25 2012 - 11:10 AM

Working on my man cave and trying to decide on the axiom 7.1 system or the SVS 7.1 system ? Here is what SVS beleives will work for the size room I have . http://www.svsound.c...5&category_id=3 I would also be adding two additional SSS-02 speakers http://www.svsound.c...&category_id=11 SVS - approx $ 1600 delivered Here is what Axiom beleives would work for the size room I have . I already have a large SVS subwoofer , so I wouldnt need the axiom . http://www.axiomaudi...=8&A7=C&A8=1728 Would like some opinions if possible

#2 of 21 apn73

apn73

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted March 03 2012 - 10:24 AM

Let me first say that I have no direct experience with either, but I have heard that both are awesome products with great support. If I am not mistaken the Axioms are a bit brighter than the SVSounds. I am pretty sure that both manufacturers have owners that are willing to demo the speakers in their homes and you can enter in your zip code and see who the closest demos are to you. You could also buy two sets of front channels, one from each manufacturer and do your own in house demo, then send your least favorite back. Best, Adam.

#3 of 21 gene c

gene c

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 5,650 posts
  • LocationBay area, Ca

Posted March 03 2012 - 10:53 AM