What's new

Building a new home and had some questions about in-wall wiring (1 Viewer)

JRL80

Grip
Real Name
John
Good afternoon everyone,

I am currently in the process of building a new home and I want to make sure my new home theater system will be hooked up right. I am meeting with the electrician in 2 weeks and I just wanted to bounce everything off of you guys to make sure I leave no stone unturned. Below is everything I own already that will be included in my den setup...

TV - Samsung UN55C6500

Receiver - Pioneer Elite VSX-32

Energy Take Classic 7.0 Speaker System ( I got a sick deal on two 5.0 systems so I bought both and made a 7.0)

Sub - Klipsch Synergy Sub 10 200w

Playstation 3

Wii

LG BD630 Blu Ray

Sony CDP-CE500 Compact Disc Player

I am also going use the second zone that the receiver has for my yard...I have 2 Yamaha NS-AW350 outdoor speakers I am going to hook up to this as well.

I am new to all of this so I had a budget to work off of when purchasing all of the above items.

I want to mount all of the 7.0 speakers to the walls and run all the wiring in the walls before they sheetrock everything. I am trying to make one mega monoprice purchase so I do not want to leave anything out.

I need to still get..

- Speaker wire

- Satellite speaker wall mounts

- HDMI Cables

- Ethernet cable

- Low Profile TV mount

What do you guys reccoment in terms of the above wiring/monts? What other types of wires am I not thinking of?

Sorry this is all over the place I had to type this up quick.

Thanks you all ahead of time for your help.

I wish everyone a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

John

Robert_J

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
Check out Monoprice first and Parts Express 2nd. They both carry an assortment of mounts and wires.

John_Bilbrey

Second Unit
Any reason you are wanting to put all your speakers in the wall?

One thought:

* Run extra of everything, and make sure it is labeled on both ends. Ethernet, speaker wire, etc.