Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Lego star wars 3 wii-save

Nintendo

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 OFFLINE   oliver2005

oliver2005

    Auditioning



  • 1 posts
  • Join Date: Apr 24 2011

Posted April 24 2011 - 07:47 PM

My son just got the game and has been playing a lot. Though we can´t figure out how to avoid start from the absolute beginning everytime, really annoying. Have to put the game on pause overnight instead. Please help!



#2 of 7 OFFLINE   Aaron Silverman

Aaron Silverman

    Lead Actor



  • 9,574 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 22 1999
  • Real Name:Aaron Silverman
  • LocationFlorida

Posted April 25 2011 - 09:05 AM

Dunno about the latest game, but the older Lego Star Wars game was very annoying like that, too (I have the PS3 version).  I think you have to get through a complete mission in order for it to save your progress.



"How wonderful it will be to have a leader unburdened by the twin horrors of knowledge and experience." -- Mr. Wick

#3 of 7 OFFLINE   Josh Dial

Josh Dial

    Screenwriter



  • 2,597 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 02 2000

Posted April 30 2011 - 07:04 AM

I answered this question (I think it was for Aaron, actually) in a previous thread, but saving occurs automatically at the end of a level.  However, you can "force" the game to save at any point through the pause menu by choosing whatever option sends you back to the main hub (the ship in III, Mos Eisley in The Complete Saga, Hogwarts in Harry Potter, et cetera).  So long as you have added at least a single stud to your total, one of the options should be "save and exit <to the hub world>."


For example, in Lego Star Wars The Complete Saga (I have both the 360 and PS3 versions, but it's the same for Wii), if you start a level, destroy something, and collect 1 stud, you can pause, and select "save and exit."


There is one level in TCS that doesn't allow this (I think it's the first level in episode III), but otherwise it works everywhere.


If you are in the hub world and you do not want to start a level just to force a save, you can also go to the place in the hub world that lets you make your own lego man (it's the bacta tanks for Star Wars, the robe shop for Harry Potter).  Simply choose a character, and change absolutely anything--give him a new hat!--and when you exit, it will force a save.



#4 of 7 OFFLINE   Aaron Silverman

Aaron Silverman

    Lead Actor



  • 9,574 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 22 1999
  • Real Name:Aaron Silverman
  • LocationFlorida

Posted May 03 2011 - 05:05 AM

That's quite possible -- it's been a while since I've played it! :)


"How wonderful it will be to have a leader unburdened by the twin horrors of knowledge and experience." -- Mr. Wick

#5 of 7 OFFLINE   Steve Y

Steve Y

    Supporting Actor



  • 704 posts
  • Join Date: May 01 2000

Posted June 02 2011 - 10:40 AM

This may or may not be useful, but whenever I wanted to save in the first Lego SW games, I'd go to the "custom character" portion from the hub (where you can mix/match heads, torsos, etc.) then exit it immediately. That always saves the game, complete with floating "saving" icon. (Kind of lame, yes.)



#6 of 7 OFFLINE   Josh Dial

Josh Dial

    Screenwriter



  • 2,597 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 02 2000

Posted June 03 2011 - 04:46 AM



Originally Posted by Steve Y 

This may or may not be useful, but whenever I wanted to save in the first Lego SW games, I'd go to the "custom character" portion from the hub (where you can mix/match heads, torsos, etc.) then exit it immediately. That always saves the game, complete with floating "saving" icon. (Kind of lame, yes.)



I said this exact thing, mere two posts above (in the final paragraph)  :)



#7 of 7 OFFLINE   Steve Y

Steve Y

    Supporting Actor



  • 704 posts
  • Join Date: May 01 2000

Posted June 04 2011 - 03:51 PM

Originally Posted by Josh Dial 

I said this exact thing, mere two posts above (in the final paragraph)  :)


You had such thorough explanations and solutions that the last little bit escaped my eyes. (I usually do read before posting, honest!) :)