Jump to content

- - - - -

TCFHE Press Release: The Cleveland Show The Complete Season One

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
No replies to this topic

#1 of 1 OFFLINE   Ronald Epstein

Ronald Epstein

    Studio Mogul

  • 40,002 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 03 1997

Posted August 23 2010 - 09:14 AM






Arrives On DVD September 28
With Uncensored Episodes and DVD Exclusive Footage

LOS ANGELES, CA. – (August 23, 2010) – From the mastermind of “Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane comes the outrageous spinoff “The Cleveland Show” The Complete Season One, arriving on DVD September 28 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.

When the lovable, mild-mannered Cleveland Brown moves back to his hometown in Virginia to start a new life with his old high school sweetheart, their fledgling family faces everything from crazy redneck neighbors to an outrageously overcrowded honeymoon in this uproarious animated romp. Featuring the voices of MacFarlane, Mike Henry (“Family Guy”), Sanaa Lathan (AVP: Alien vs. Predator), and Nia Long (Are We There Yet?), “The Cleveland Show” The Complete Season One also includes all-star guest appearances by Kanye West, Arianna Huffington, “Saturday Night Live’s” Will Forte, writer-director David Lynch and more.

Created by Seth MacFarlane, Rich Appel and Mike Henry, "The Cleveland Show" was TV's highest-rated new scripted half hour this season among adults 18-34 and teens. The upcoming second season will feature guest voices including Snoop Dogg, T-Pain, Will.I.Am and Justin Timberlake and “The Cleveland Show” has already announced a third season on FOX.

“The Cleveland Show” The Complete Season One DVD collection includes 21 episodes on four discs and features cast and crew commentary, uncensored audio and video, deleted scenes, a table read with Kanye West, the Earth, Wind & Fire Christmas music video “Get Your Hump On” and more. As an added bonus, consumers will receive fan-favorite clips that can be saved to their mobile device or PC to share with friends and enjoy wherever and whenever they want. The DVD is available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S. / $59.98 Canada.

4 Disc DVD: (DVD Catalog # 2267996)

All 21 Episodes (Uncensored/Unaired scenes seamlessly branched)
  • Pilot
  • Da Daggone Daddy-Daughter Dinner Dance
  • The One About Friends
  • Birth of a Salesman
  • Cleveland Jr.’s Cherry Bomb
  • Ladies Night
  • A Brown Thanksgiving
  • From Bed to Worse
  • A Cleveland Brown Christmas
  • Field of Streams
  • Love Rollercoaster
  • Our Gang
  • Buried Pleasure
  • The Curious Case of Cleveland Jr. Working at The Stool
  • Once Upon a Tyne in New York
  • The Brown Knight
  • Gone with the Wind
  • Brotherly Love
  • Brown History Month
  • Cleveland’s Angel
  • You’re the Best Man, Cleveland Brown!

  • Special Features:
  • Uncensored audio commentaries on select episodes featuring Seth MacFarlane, Rich Appel, Mike Henry, Kevin Michael Richardson and others
  • Deleted scenes
  • Christmas Music Video: “Get Your Hump On” by Earth, Wind and Fire
  • Special Featurettes
    • Meet Cleveland
    • Making of “Get Your Hump On” with Earth, Wind and Fire
    • Table Read with Kanye West
    • Digital Extras: Clips To Go

    Street Date: September 28, 2010
    Prebook Date: August 18, 2010
    Screen Format: Full Screen
    Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital
    Subtitles: English, French, and Spanish
    U.S. Rating: NR
    Total Run Time: 582 minutes
    Closed Closed Yes

    Ronald J Epstein
    Home Theater Forum co-owner


    gallery_269895_23_10043.jpg Click Here for the latest/hottest Blu-ray Preorders gallery_269895_23_1316.jpg Click Here for our complete Blu-ray review archive

    gallery_269895_23_773.jpg Click Here for our complete 3D Blu-ray review archive gallery_269895_23_992.jpgClick Here for our complete DVD review archive

    gallery_269895_23_7246.jpg Click Here for Blu-Ray Preorder Release Schedule gallery_269895_23_3120.jpg Click Here for forum posting rules and regulations