Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Acoustimass unit from boss lifestyle 3? useful or useless?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 OFFLINE   wareeyos

wareeyos

Auditioning

• 1 posts

Posted January 07 2010 - 06:06 AM

Hi everyone,
my friend have given me this boss system a couple of months ago but i just have time to look it up. i found that music center is not working, just only acoustimass unit and speaker seem to work. I am really new with hi-fi system. i would like to ask that does acoustimass unit works as same as standard subwoofer. is it possible to use just acoustimass unit and speakers with ipod by connect ipod directly to the unit or i still need amplifier to do the job? if so, can i intergrate it somehow to my vintage beomaster 1900? Please tell me it is still useful or i should dump it in a bin. thanks

#2 of 6 OFFLINE   Ed Moxley

Ed Moxley

Screenwriter

• 2,701 posts
  • LocationEastern NC

Posted January 08 2010 - 12:32 AM

Read this:
http://www.intellexual.net/bose.html

Samsung HL61A750 (LED DLP)            Onkyo TX-SR805
Oppo BDP-83 Blu ray                                  Polk Audio LSi9
Polk Audio LSiC                                  Sony SS-MB100H
SVS PC12-NSD (Sub)                       ...

#3 of 6 OFFLINE   Jason Charlton

Jason Charlton

Screenwriter

• 2,983 posts
  • LocationBaltimore, MD

Posted January 08 2010 - 01:17 AM

Even though I'm not a fan of Bose, I think you paid a fair price for what you got. /img/vbsmilies/htf/smile.gif

If speakers for an iPod are what you are looking for, then keep on looking.  This won't be of any use to you.

Are you new to the Home Theater Forum? Stop by the New Member Introductions area and introduce yourself! See you there!

#4 of 6 OFFLINE   Peanut123