Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Graphics experts - advice needed

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 of 5 OFFLINE   Michael:M

Michael:M

Supporting Actor

• 530 posts

Posted January 04 2010 - 02:00 AM

I've been working in Photoshop for a lot of years now. PowerPoint, too. Have a wee bit of InDesign experience. Visio is on my work laptop, but I have zero experience in it.
While I've done a TON of images/graphics, they've been more "creative" (logos, headers, cover images, etc.). I'm now being asked to create business graphics, such as these:

http://i254.photobuc...lgraphic1.jpg">

#2 of 5 OFFLINE   Cees Alons

Cees Alons

Executive Producer

• 18,861 posts

Posted January 07 2010 - 12:00 PM

Michael, There are financial presentation programs that create these graphics, based on the financial values to be presented. I don't have personal experience with those, but I've seen a lot of the results. Google "create piecharts graphics trends". I just did and found a lot of promising results, I think. Hope this helps. Cees

#3 of 5 OFFLINE   DaveF

DaveF

• 15,305 posts
  • LocationOne Loudoun, Ashburn, VA

Posted January 08 2010 - 04:27 AM

Trying to do fancy graphics in Powerpoint is like doing beautiful artwork with finger paints.

The second two org charts can likely be done in Vizio. It's raison d'etre is hierachical org charts. It might need subsequent cleanup in Photoshop or Illustrator.

The first chart looks like it's based on actual data. You would need to start with something like Excel or other appropriate math / finance graphing tool. You can then clean it up in your art program of choice.