What's new

I am new to HD anything - need to know best Home Theater system (1 Viewer)

AirForce4me

Auditioning
Real Name
Carlos
Hi guys,

I am purchasing a 52" LED TV for a 20 X 15 TV room. I need to know witch Home Theater System is best for this TV with a budget of $800.00. I am considering Bose or Klipsch so far. I have heard the sound Bose speakers, but not the Klipsch.

Thanks

Jason Charlton

Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jason Charlton
Hi Carlos - welcome to the forum!

You mention a "Home Theater System" but you only mention speaker brands. Am I to understand that you need an A/V receiver as well as 5.1 or 7.1 speaker system, or do you already have the receiver?

Either way, I would definitely recommend against anything "Bose" - they are way overpriced for their performance, and unless the teeny-tiny size is your highest priority, then you can certainly do better.

I would also caution against buying Klipsch without listening to them in person first. Klipsch speakers have a
rather unique sound to them with their "horn" style tweeters. Some people find them excessively harsh sounding, so be warned. They are good, quality speakers, but the key with speakers is to find something that sounds good TO YOU. Only you can decide what's best for you when it comes to speakers.

If you are indeed considering an "all-in-one" solution (often called a "Home Theater in a Box"), then you have to consider what other sources (game systems, satellite/cable, DVD/Blu-Ray) you plan on getting and make sure the sytem you purchase can support them.