What's new

Will my sound system work? (1 Viewer)

aodblade

Auditioning
Real Name
Jay
Hi, im pretty new to this, but have picked up stuff over the last few days.
I want to run a car sub, with car speakers... at home.
I know that this can cause some problems with ohms and that, however i dont know what though.
Well, here is my intended setup:

Sub: VIBE Space CBR15 Twin Enclosure
VIBE - Products

Amp: Behringer EP4000. Planning bridging to 8 Ohms... correct me if this is wrong, but the subs have impedence of 0.5, 2 or 8 Ohms. This way i should get 1750W going to the Subs, right?

Surrounding Speakers: VIBE Space 6 Speaker
VIBE - Products
Planning to get 5, each with 120W RMS.

Amp: Do I Need One? If so... whats a good one to get?

I dont have a reciever for the system, as in a Hi-Fi or anything, which i need to get, yeah? if so, can you direct me to some good quality systems? I can afford mid range products, as you can see.

I would also like my PC/TV connected to my sound system. Would i need to go through the reciever, as in - tv, reciever, amp, subs/speakers? My PC is connected to my TV Screen, im using as a 2 in 1... its a wall mounted lcd tv.
If setting up this system, will the subs and speakers need to be kept away from the tv? i read something about keeping the tv away from the sub/speakers since theres no shielding from magnetic/electric disturbance, as they are car speakers - is this true?

I am getting a m8 to help wire it... but we are both unsure if this would work. I say there is no reason why not, as long its properly wired, right? I dont plan to exceed the RMS of the amp or subs or speakers, to avoid damage mainly.

Any information that can help me, is more than welcome! thanks for even taking the time to read this loooonnnngg post! ;)

SHS

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
scott