• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 Chris Maynard

Chris Maynard

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 645 posts

Posted March 04 2009 - 03:16 PM

Since I purchased my 24" iMac 2.8 Core2 Extreme about a year and a half ago I have really enjoyed working with them. I make my living with PCs but I had almost grown bored with them.

About 7 months later I picked up a 2.4ghz Macbook for personal use when I am on the road (which is a lot) and while it was nice, it just left me wanting something more substantial.

So last weekend I bit the bullet and picked up a new 15" 2.4 Macbook Pro.

This thing is sweet! The screen (being 8 bit vs 6) is much nicer. The backlit keyboard is great in dark rooms. I have always been impressed with Apple's product quality since my first iPod and this notebook does not disappoint.
I did nothing...I did absolutely nothing and it was everything I thought it could be..

#2 of 7 DaveF

DaveF

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 12,511 posts
  • LocationOne Loudoun, Ashburn, VA

Posted March 05 2009 - 01:56 AM

Jealous Posted Image

The new unibody design is so nice. When I browse the Windows laptops in BestBuy, it's a cacophony or screaming toddlers; a mudpit of hideous design. Then I look at the Apple section and it's oasis of attractive, sensible design. My 2007 MBP is doing great, but I wouldn't mind a new MBP to appear in my home.

#3 of 7 Chris Maynard

Chris Maynard

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 645 posts

Posted March 05 2009 - 12:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveF
Jealous Posted Image

The new unibody design is so nice. When I browse the Windows laptops in BestBuy, it's a cacophony or screaming toddlers; a mudpit of hideous design. Then I look at the Apple section and it's oasis of attractive, sensible design. My 2007 MBP is doing great, but I wouldn't mind a new MBP to appear in my home.