-

Photo
- - - - -

Digital Copy of I Am Legend Won't load onto a Mac

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 of 11 Brad Vautrinot

Brad Vautrinot

Stunt Coordinator

• 199 posts

Posted December 10 2008 - 08:41 AM

I tried to load the digital copy of I Am Legend and it won't do so. I opened the disc and tried various items in it and I keep getting the dialogs stating "can't find DVD_Authentication page". I'm not an expert but it seems that this is for Windows only and not a Mac. Anyone else having problems with this?

Brad
From the rocking of the cradle to the rolling of the hearse, the going up was worth the coming down.

#2 of 11 Brian L

Brian L

Screenwriter

• 2,882 posts

Posted December 10 2008 - 09:29 AM

HiDef Digest claims it is iTunes compatible, which means Mac or PC. It does have to use iTunes to connect to a server somewhere for authentication.

Perhaps there is a network connection issue?

I have done a few of these, and there were a few issues getting connected.

Brian

#3 of 11 Brad Vautrinot

Brad Vautrinot

Stunt Coordinator

• 199 posts

Posted December 10 2008 - 10:00 AM

Hi Brian,

I've done several myself with no problem until now. Ot seems that it can't connect to a server somewhere out there. I'll keep trying.

Brad
From the rocking of the cradle to the rolling of the hearse, the going up was worth the coming down.

#4 of 11 Joseph J.D

Joseph J.D

Screenwriter

• 2,686 posts

Posted December 16 2008 - 01:21 AM

So have you managed to get the copy loaded onto iTunes? I have a sealed copy of this set and want to be sure that there is one. Windows compatible is basically worthless to me as their 'plays for sure' crap is useless on a PSP. I'd like to at least be able to put this on an iPod. Otherwise, I may just return this set back to the store.