Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

PS3 Tv set up

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 of 30 OFFLINE   cashman91

cashman91

Extra

• 17 posts

Posted December 29 2006 - 02:38 AM

hey i jus want to say thanks for any help ahead of time so i am new and i am searching for a new tv the price range for me $2800-$3500 i have read a article or two on HDTV's but i am a big newbie i am looking for something that is 1080p for the ps3 i prefer the tv sixe to be from 46" to 55" plasma or lcd NO PROJECTION TV's plz i know they kick ass but they arn't wat my family wants don't ask why its just that 65% of the time is for my regular Rogers HD Box and 35% for my 60gb PS3 forgot to mention that i live in CANADA and all Pricing should be CDN not US back to the main topic as well i think that the tv should have 3 HDMI ports because 1 for the Rogers HD box and 1 for the ps3 and another jus incase so may be 3 or 4 HDMI's might get something else for the HDMI slot

#2 of 30 OFFLINE   SethH

SethH

Screenwriter

• 2,867 posts

Posted December 29 2006 - 03:27 AM

FYI -- you're really limiting yourself. Plasmas that are 1080p are very expensive (out of your range) and LCDs increase in price rapidly once you get above 46". Therefore, I'm guessing you'll have to go with a 46" LCD to meet your requirements. Also, there aren't too many tvs out there with 3 HDMI inputs right now. You can always use a receiver or a switch if you need additional inputs -- also most people can't tell the difference between component and HDMI.

Some decent options:

Sharp Aquos 46" LCD - 1080p, 2 HDMI
Samsung 46" LCD - 1080p, 2 HDMI
Panasonic 50" Plasma - 768p, 1 HDMI

I checked bestbuy.ca and all these should be in your price range.