Photo

Film Noir Classic Collection Vol. 3 in slim cases?

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 of 28 JimKr

JimKr

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 93 posts

Posted July 19 2006 - 06:46 AM

Just received my copy from our favorite online retailer and to my surprise the discs are in very slim cases unlike volumes 1 & 2. I certainly wish the previous 2 sets were in the same type cases. That or this set was in the same cases the first 2 were. Not a big deal but it struck me as odd that Warner would change course like that.

#2 of 28 Ric Easton

Ric Easton

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 2,811 posts

Posted July 19 2006 - 08:07 AM

I say good deal! Now I don't have to do it myself!

#3 of 28 TravisR

TravisR

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 20,732 posts
  • LocationThe basement of the FBI building

Posted July 19 2006 - 08:08 AM

I have no inside knowledge but I'd bet that it's to save on the limited shelf space of retailers.

#4 of 28 Steve Phillips

Steve Phillips

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,526 posts

Posted July 19 2006 - 08:22 AM

Warner announced a few months ago that they were phasing in the slim line cases on their sets. I'm quite glad. The spines aren't as nice, but the space that is saved makes it well worth it.

#5 of 28 John Hodson

John Hodson

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 4,340 posts
  • LocationBolton, Lancashire

Posted July 19 2006 - 08:23 AM

..well it sure saves space here too. Bring 'em on Warners, my groaning shelves love you.
So many films, so little time...
Film Journal Blog
Lt. Col. Thursday: Beaufort; no preliminary nonsense with him, no ceremonial phrasing. Straight from the shoulder as I tell you, do you hear me? They're recalcitrant swine and they must feel it...

#6 of 28 Garysb

Garysb

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,397 posts

Posted July 19 2006 - 08:39 AM